Saturn Outlook Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let me say that my wife and I love this vehicle better than any other SUV we have owned. ( tahoe, xterra, element ) I am a certified master tech but no longer a tech for a living. We love everything about it from handeling, styling, hwy fuel milage, interior comfort, and versatility. I just wish it had not been to the shop six times in the first 12,000 miles requiring 4 rental cars all for a week or more. Problem 1 - a/c did not work the day we took delivery ( shoud have asked for another one ) brought back to dealer the next day they had it for a week while we drove a suburban rental. Problem 2 - tire pressure sensor leaking ( spare tire is a joke ) brought to dealer given a tahoe to drive picked up two days later tire was flat next morning. brought back to dealer this time left them the tire for a week and drove outlook on spare. Problem fixed. Problem 3 - noticed transmition leaking while doing the first oil change. checkd the level and it was low. added fluid and brought to dealer. got a rental ( p.o.s. haundai ) replaced tourque converter seal. got back in a week. Problem 4 - front end makes popping noise when turning - dealer has looked at it several times with no fix. Problem 5 - very loud nocking noise from tranny all speeds all the time - dealer had car for two weeks ( rental was a chevy compact p.o.s ) replace broken flywheel. Problem 6 - pocket on dash will not open and there is an engine surging at idle on cold start. needs to go into shop for this now.

I told myself after the Tahoe, which had many problems, that I would never buy GM again and I should have listened.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Well this is a disturbing post. I, for one, appreciate hearing about experiences like this. However, it certainly doesn't do much to reinforce the decision I've made to spend $40k on this vehicle. Is there a Lemon Law in your state? Certainly sounds like it would qualify.